Penguicon

April 24 - 26, 2020, Southfield, Michigan

Staff List

If you are interested in a staff position, or if you tried any of these emails and did not get an answer within two weeks, please email conchair20@penguicon.org.

Convention Committee

Conchair Bagel Garrison chair20@penguicon.org
Registration Paul Keyes registration@penguicon.org
Hotel Liaison Jessica Roland hotel@penguicon.org
Talent Liaison Amy Castner talent@penguicon.org
Operations . .
Program Ops . .
Hospitality . .
Logistics . .
Treasurer . .
Communications Scott Kennedy communications@penguicon.org
Maker Market . .

Staff

Community Kimberly Jacob community@penguicon.org
Room Party Coordinator Kimberly Jacob roomparties@penguicon.org
Webservant Matt Arnold webmaster@penguicon.org
Volunteers Brigit Bradakis volunteers@penguicon.org
Publications and Signage . .
Roving Ops . .

Programming Track Heads

Literature . .
Tech . .
Gaming . .
Special Events . .

Whether or not we have tracks such as Video Gaming, Media, Anime, Food, D.I.Y., Webcomics, Science, Costuming/Cosplay, Music, Action Adventure, or many more, will depend on our community! If someone steps up to organize the track, it will happen. Will it be you?

Board Of Directors

Penguicon is run by a Convention Committee for one year at a time, but also has a multi-year governing body, the Board of Directors. The Board makes decisions for future years of Penguicon, but does so only when unavoidable, in order to leave the Convention Committee with as much control of their weekend as possible. Multi-year decisions include:

  • Select each year’s Convention Chair.
  • Approve the Convention Chair’s budget proposal.
  • Keep the bank account.
  • Pay taxes.
  • Set down the eight minimum rules that each year’s Convention Committee expands on.
  • Collect private reports of isolated misconduct, to detect multi-year patterns of misconduct from any individual which may need to be addressed outside the convention weekend.
  • Provide information technology infrastructure.

The Board usually meets at Penguicon, but also meets four times a year at the headquarters in Farmington. Meetings are open to the public. You may email the Board Of Directors at: board@penguicon.org

President Randy Bradakis randy@penguicon.org
Vice President Jessica Roland .
Secretary Chelle Silas secretary@penguicon.org
Treasurer Amanda Long-Adams treasurer@penguicon.org
Information Technology Matt Arnold matt@penguicon.org
Minister Without Portfolio James Hice .