April 24 - 26, 2020, Southfield, Michigan

Staff List

If you are interested in a staff position, or if you tried any of these emails and did not get an answer within two weeks, please email

Convention Committee

Conchair Bagel Garrison
Registration Paul Keyes
Hotel Liaison Jessica Roland
Talent Coordinator Amy Castner
Programming Chelle Silas
Operations Sarah Jane Catlin
Program Ops Lithie Dubois
Hospitality Niki MacRae
Logistics Rich Langan
Treasurer Amanda Long-Adams
Communications Scott Kennedy
Volunteers Brigit Bradakis


Community Kimberly Jacob
Maker Market Jeanette Quirk
Webservant Matt Arnold
Publications and Signage . .
Roving Ops . .
Room Party Coordinator Kimberly Jacob
Sponsor Wrangler .

Programming Track Heads

Literature . .
Tech . .
Gaming . .
Special Events . .

Whether or not we have tracks such as Video Gaming, Media, Anime, Food, D.I.Y., Webcomics, Science, Costuming/Cosplay, Music, Action Adventure, or many more, will depend on our community! If someone steps up to organize the track, it could happen. Will it be you?

Board Of Directors

Penguicon is run by a Convention Committee for one year at a time, but also has a multi-year governing body, the Board of Directors. The Board makes decisions for future years of Penguicon, but does so only when unavoidable, in order to leave the Convention Committee with as much control of their weekend as possible. Multi-year decisions include:

  • Select each year’s Convention Chair.
  • Approve the Convention Chair’s budget proposal.
  • Keep the bank account.
  • Pay taxes.
  • Set down the [eight minimum rules](/code-of-conduct/#the-permanent-minimum-rules) that each year’s Convention Committee expands on.
  • Collect private reports of isolated misconduct, to detect multi-year patterns of misconduct from any individual which may need to be addressed outside the convention weekend.
  • Provide information technology infrastructure.

The Board usually meets at Penguicon, but also meets four times a year at the headquarters in Farmington. Meetings are open to the public. You may email the Board Of Directors at:

President Randy Bradakis
Vice President Jessica Roland .
Secretary Chelle Silas
Treasurer Amanda Long-Adams
Information Technology Matt Arnold
Minister Without Portfolio James Hice .